Lafayette, CA
Acalanes Performing Arts Ce...
Distinguished Speaker Series: Erik Larson
Thu, May 04, 2017 7:00PM to 9:00PM (Pacific)
[Download to Calendar]
Event dot arrow openI WANT TO ATTEND
Name Remaining Available Until Price Fee Qty
Private Reception at the LLLC & Reserved Seating [+] 10 $100.00 $6.49
Private Cocktail Reception (5pm - 6pm) at the Lafayette Library and Learning Center Community Hall with Erik Larson.
Reserved Seating  15 $65.00 $4.57
General Admission  35 $45.00 $3.47
Total:  $0  
Bt event checkout
Lafayette Library and Learning Center Foundation
Distinguished Speaker Series Presents



Dead Wake: The Last Crossing of the Lusitania

Sponsored by Wells Fargo The Private Bank
Erik Larson, New York Times bestselling author and master of narrative nonfiction chronicles the enthralling story of the sinking of the Lusitania in 1915. Full of glamour and suspense, Dead Wake brings to life a cast of evocative characters including pioneering female architect Theodate Pope and President Woodrow Wilson. Dead Wake captures the sheer drama and emotional power of a disaster whose intimate details and true meaning have long been obscured by history.

Erik Larson’s other books include Thunderstruck, In the Garden of Beasts, and his critically-acclaimed book, The Devil in the White City which remained on the NY Times bestsellers list for a combined total of over six years.

JOIN US: For a pre-program reception with Erik Larson at the LLLC Community Hall (5:00pm - 6:00pm) - LIMITED TICKETS AVAILABLE.

Please note the special event location: Acalanes Performing Arts Center, 1200 Pleasant Hill Rd.

Bookseller: A Great Good Place For Book
Event tellafriend Event facebook Event twitter Event linkedin Event gplus Event digg Event delicious
  • Get a button to link to this event
Dead wake image
Karen Axelsson
Bob Baum
Barbara Baum
Joyce Bausch
Joyce Bausch
Julia Beardsley
Julia Beardsley
Julia Beardsley
Nancy Beckus
Robert Benson
Lou Bilter
William Bishop
Lisa Bishop
Joyce Blair
Catherine Blake
Mark Bressler
Kathleen Bressler
John Burgess
Valarie Burgess
Theresa Cabral
Lynda Cole
John Cole
Susan Coleman
K Dadasovich
Suzette Dewan
Jurgen Diederich
Jill Douglas
David Douglas
Amanda Druckemiller
Linda Drucker
Pat Ehlers
Leroy Ehlers
Scott Elliott
Donna Elliott
Mark Fischer
SUsan French
Matthew A Gabel
Jane C Gabel
Doug Garrett
Michael Gilson
Marjorie Gordon
Tobie Gordon
Patricia Grier
Robert Grier
Kimberly Grover
Daniel Grover
Robert Hamilton
Walter Harrower
Patricia Harwood
Patricia Harwood
Steve Harwood
Steve Harwood
Beverly Henderson
Lauren Herpich
Lois Hofmann
Gene Holit
Gretel Holit
Nancy Hurwitz Kors
Rita Iorfida
Carol Irwin
Susan Jacobson
Keith Jacobson
Jennifer Jeffrey Kent
Danyle Johansson
Ida Johnson
Karen Johnston
Chelsea Kania
Bill Kidd
Susan Kidd
Lois Killen
Timothy Killen
Christine Kuckuk
Marcia Kurtz
Ken Kurtz
Lori Lane
Philip Leboit
Kaitlin Lehocky
Geoff Leonard
Sandy Leonard
Jeff Lindgren
Elizabeth Lindgren
Leslie Lomond
Carole Kay Lynn
Janine Lyons
David Machado
Patricia Machado
Kevin Macy
Cindy Magill
Sandra Magill
Cindy Magill
Martin Majestic
Catherine Majesticy
Kelly Marcu
Courtney Marino
Anthony Marino
Michael Martino
Bonnalyn Martino
Kimberly Matranga
John McCormick
Deborah McNaughton
Jill McTaggart
Gerald Mitosinka
Jacob Monroe
Linda Moulton
Linda Moulton
Mary Murphy
Helen Nienow
Ed Nienow
Janiece Nolan
Vickie Nolden
Katherine Norman
Catherine O'Dea
James Olson
kathleen Olson
Norman Pease
Janet Pease
Frank Puglisi
Ellen Reintjes
Laura Ringer
Gary Robbins
Allison Roberts
Kim Rohrbough
Deborah Rubie
Ric Russell
Michael Schnitzer
William Schnitzer
Laura Seaholm
Cliff Seaholm
Sharon Serriere
Melanie Sharp
Clint Sharp
Stephen Shea
Anissa Shea
Shayne Silva
Kimberly Starr
Don Tatzin
Estella Taylor
Daniel Teichman
Stephenie Teichman
Jay Thayer
Gaylord Thorne
Joanne Thorne
Ron Vyse
Adrienne Vyse
Colleen Weems
Marie Wiessler
Brian Wilson
Deborah Wilson
Frances Wise
shyamala abrahams
robin kling
marie mintz
shelley okey
susan pegnim